Late 20’s crisis?

I saw a post on instagram a few weeks ago and it said something along the lines of, “nothing fucks up your 20’s more than thinking you’re supposed to have you shit together”. That is so true. Here I am, quickly approaching 30, a decent job, a few degress and a doting girlfriend, but I still feel like I am missing something. I am what I like to call a planner and obviously what that means is I plan damn near everything.

As this point in my life I figured I would at least be engaged. Nope, not even close. Yes, I have a doting girlfriend but do I think we are close to engagement, nope not at all. Not because I don’t think we will make it there just because we are fresh and new.  I know that I am were I am supposed to be at this point in my life – on my path, but that doesn’t mean there isn’t room for disappointment or that I’m not sad. It’s especially hard when it seems like everyone around me is on that path and guess what, I’m still not there.

I suppose I will get there eventually. I have to be patient and it will come. I have no patience, I chuck that up to my being a gemini (no clue if that correlates but whatever).  We shall see, the last 7 months have been extremely pleasant. I can’t see what else I have in store on this path.

 

With love,

Tania

2 thoughts on “Late 20’s crisis?

Leave a Reply

