Grocery Shopping

As I stated in a previously, I am starting a diet. I’ve looked in the mirror and I am not happy with what I see, not to mention how much pain I am in (my back). So I went to the market today and let me tell you what I got:

1. Veggies

2. Frozen Fruit (for smoothies)

3. 100% Juice for my smoothies

4. Grapes – for snacking

5. Tea

6. Oatmeal

7. Chicken Breast

8. Oikos Greek yogurt

9. Salad, Salad dressing and sliced almonds for my salad

10. Feta cheese – for my salad

11. Bananas

I think that is all. This may not be the best diet list but it is a start. Oh, water and lemons or my water.  So the journey begins tomorrow.  And as I said before ( think) I am not picking a weight because I don’t want to discourage myself. So I am going to say I want to, at least, lose 4lbs in the month of September; I don’t think that is too much to ask or very hard to achieve. Since I won’t be drinking soda it shouldn’t be too hard.

 

With Love,
Tania

6 thoughts on “Grocery Shopping

  1. Greetings Tania!
    I absolutely love this grocery list, which quite resembles my lists. You can do whatever your soul yearns to do. I believe in you. Have you an updated post on your weight loss?
    Love,
    Claudia

    P.s.
    I pleased to invite you to my YouTube channel, Claudia’sUniverse.

      1. Morning Tania!
        Yes, it’s been quite a while but it’s a wonderful new year so let’s welcome change on the horizon! You’re going to do it in 2016 (the Year of the Dream)!!

  2. Hola Tania!
    Yes, it’s been quite a while, and there is no better time like now to reconnect you with you! Just decide right now that you are going to joyously do it.
    Don’t set the bar too high. One small goal at a time is key. It’s easy. Only get started by clarifying to yourself what you want.
    Perhaps begin with water in the morning before you eat anything. Then a glass or two before lunch. Two glasses after lunch. Two more a few hours before bed.
    Flush yourself.
    Then add smoothies, regularly, the next week.

Leave a Reply

