Book Review: She Say, She Say (A modern love story)

Title: She say, She Say (A modern love story) [Can be purchased here]

Author: Olivia Renee Wallace

Plot: She Say, she say revolves around two characters, Shanell Carter and J.B.Donovan. A popular girl and a noticeable dom. This book definitely touches on the reality of reputation and coming out. It is displayed in a very realistic way. This book is diffently in touch with reality and it doesn’t go off the wall being unrealistic. My only wish is that it would have gone a little further I would have loved to read more about Shanell and J.B.’s journey.

I would differently give this book a 4 – Stars. I believe this book is one of Olivia’s first fiction novels but ultimately this was a little predictable. The average girl meets girl and falls in love with assumed straight girl theme.

I would definitely recommend this book.

With love,

Tania

Note: This review is based on my personal opinion. I don’t want to give away too many spoilers so I don’t want to go into much detail in the plot but I will find a better way to convey the plot with out spoiling it, in the future.

Leave a Reply

