Here’s the thing… with diets

So a few posts ago I discussed wanting to go on a diet. Insert emoji side eye.  While I did honestly make the effort it became hard to stick to it.  I thought about it today because it honestly isn’t like I don’t want to lose the weight because I do but I think the problem is that I don’t cook. I want to be a housewife and I can bake but I have absolutely no desire to cook or learn how to cook or experiment. I just don’t want to.  I tried looking up healthier options for someone, like myself, who does sedentary work but that search didn’t turn up anything. I am going to start making the effort soon because I’m honestly not happy with what I see in the mirror but it’s hard.

I also want to be clear that it’s not like I sit and pig out because honestly I don’t.  I just don’t eat properly with a few too many snacks.  I have breakfast every morning, I rarely eat lunch, I have maybe 2 or 3 granola bars through out the day. I come home and have dinner and a snack. I maybe have about 2 soda’s every other day, depending.  So, I am not just stuffing my face but I am also not properly stuffing it regularly and with good things. I’ll have to figure out something soon because Sweetheat 2015 is coming!

2 thoughts on “Here’s the thing… with diets

  1. There is this book I read that was amazing! I lost 50lbs in 2 months with minimal exercise (like 30 minutes of running 3-4 times a week). It’s called “The Insulin Resistance Diet”. It’s about a link and balance system. Certain food, go better with other food to help you lose weight! It’s awesome! So it’s not like, a diet diet…it’s eat all the crap you like, but match it with something to help you lose weight

Leave a Reply

