Motivation… Or lack there of

So, I have mentioned several times that I want to lose weight. However, I just can’t find the motivation. I’m unhappy and I find new flaws every single day. But that’s not enough to motivate me. So, I think I am going to look for a dietitian or a nutritionist. Or a personal trainer because this can’t go on. I’m miserable and it’s starting to effect me physically.

I don’t even know when I lost control of my eating. One things for sure, they (who ever they are) claim it takes 21 days to break a habit and I plan to attempt to start with my sofa habit. I’m, once again, going to the market. I need this to change. It’s out of control and I’m embarrassed.

How do you get motivated ?

With love,
Tania

6 thoughts on “Motivation… Or lack there of

  1. Step one is being honest with yourself, which you’re doing so that is great! Don’t be embarassed. Just try to follow through with a plan. Even if its baby steps. Its better than no steps. Something as simple as slowly cutting out soda even is a great start.

    Staying motivated is really hard. I try to look at WHY I’m doing something. Like when I’m sick of school and such I go volunteer and the clinic and am reminded WHY I’m studying for med school.
    When it comes to weight loss I focus on how things fit/feel as far as clothing changes and fitness changes for those weeks when the numbers on the scale just isn’t moving.

    Look forward to hearing more.

  2. I’m the same way, so I’ve found someone who is more motivated than I am to lose weight and stay in shape so she pushes me when I feel lazy. Also, I would suggest getting rid of all your junk food and fight the urge to buy it when you go to the store. It adds up =(

Leave a Reply

