#DCFerguson THE PROTEST

So, this won’t be a long post; but, I wanted to share a few pics from the protest. I was so pleased to be surrounded by people with many, many backgrounds. They came together and they shouted, “Hands up, don’t shoot,” and ” No justice, no peace, no racist police!” and many chants. Since yesterday I’ve been up and down in my emotions. Today, I was again emotional as I linked arms with my best friend and a pleasant white man and sang, ” we shall overcome” together.

There needs to be a change. People need to stand together and fight for what’s right. Police can not be intimidated by the size of a man and find just cause to murder an individual. There will ALWAYS be someone bigger or brighter or browner or buffer than you. If you’re that jumpy than perhaps you’re in the wrong field.

Off my soap box.

IMG_9012.JPG

IMG_9007.JPG

IMG_9009.JPG

IMG_9006.JPG

With love,
Tania

2 thoughts on “#DCFerguson THE PROTEST

Leave a Reply

