#MicroblogMonday | 25 Days of Christmas

As the year wraps up, I will be spending the 25 days until christmas to bring forth positive messages and uplifting posts. Both, to encourage more blogging and to get into the holiday spirit.

Last week was rough with the verdict of no indictment for Darren Wilson and protests sparked across the nation. We wrapped up last week with Thanksgiving in the US and shopping. So here we are 25 days until Christmas and 31 days shy of the new year. I can barely believe it. I have had so many ups and downs this year but overall it has been a good on. I have to say the Chapter 26 and 27 in my life are rounding out nicely.

For Day 1 I am going to relive a positive message. For most of my adult life I battled with depression. It wasn’t until this year did I finally take control of my life and decide that depression would not have me! So,  I encourage people to think of an obstacle that they have overcome this year in an effort to better themselves. Please share!

With love,
Tania

7 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday | 25 Days of Christmas

  1. My obstacle was facing my self…my authentic self by being honest with who I am instead of who everybody wants me to be. Once I started to do that, everything that seemed so hard I realized wasn’t hard at all. I sometimes feel we create our own misery.

    1. Takes 21 days to break a habit. Dont complain once. If you have instagram follow “THEGOODQUOTE” tons of positive messages. Think positively. Thats all you have to do and your life will began to change. I do believe you can do it.

  2. my obstacle was a relationship. A stressful , detrimental 11 year relationship.. i finally decided to walk away.. actually… i walked away from a few relationships the year that were draining.. i’m proud of my self.. but keep me in your prays that I stay strong.

Leave a Reply

