#MicroblogMonday| 25 Days of Christmas (Day 8): worry less.

IMG_9096.JPG

So one of the big things I’ve been working on this year…and still working on this year… is worrying less about those who aren’t worried about me. I’ve always been a “why?” person. Why did this happen? Why didn’t it work? Why didn’t it work with me? When that’s not the question. Sometimes things don’t work. And that’s ok. Not even relationship wise. In general.

I haven’t mastered this. But I will. Eventually.

IMG_9145.JPG

Sig

7 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday| 25 Days of Christmas (Day 8): worry less.

  1. Amen to that!
    It reminds me of that song by the group M.O. “Aint Got Time”
    Hearing it always puts a smile on my face. It reminds me to be concern about the people that are in my life. If you cared and wanted to be a part of my life, you would be. So why worry for someone who is clearly not thinking of me?

  2. That is a really interesting point. I’ve mostly stopped worrying about a few people who don’t worry about me. Though they have a way of inserting themselves into my life from time to time.

Leave a Reply

