Here’s the thing:Alive or Just Breathing?

This is what I am currently dealing with. Having a small circle never really mattered to me, in fact, I like it. But it does come with it’s downfalls.  I’m at a point in my life where I’m done with my degree’s, I’m working and I have no children. I’m basically in my late 20’s and I’m understanding what’s going on. I was lost before.  I’m still working on the bigger picture but things are coming into focus.

I am bored ladies and gentlemen. I want to travel, own a business, do something other than be a robot. Working to pay for a degree that doesn’t really work for me. I have nothing holding me to my city for days, weeks or months on end.This is the downfall to having a small group of friend, not group, but a circle. I don’t have one friend that likes to do what I like to do in its entirety, like travel and party on the weekends,  and work 9-5 during the week. This is the type of lifestyle I crave right now. I am tired of laying in bed on the weekend, I’m tired of being in snowy, cold, dreary Baltimore every weekend. So, right now…I’m just breathing, and that my friends is a blessing but its shame. I want to look back on my 20’s and say… those were the good times.

As of right now, I have nothing spectacular to tell my kids. And, my 10 Year reunion is coming up …and I don’t want go. I’m not married,I don’t have kids, and I’ve blown up like a hot air balloon!!

Help me,I need friends. lol.

Until next time…

Sig

3 thoughts on “Here’s the thing:Alive or Just Breathing?

  1. STOP!!!!
    I understand everything you’re saying but you are doing things. You have an awesome blog and I bet you those people at your reunion will envy you because you’re not married and don’t have kids. You have the opportunity to do everything they can’t. All you really have to do is put your mind to it save up some money and do it.
    You’ll be fine!!!

  2. Smh at you. There are people who are trying to get to where you’re at.

    I have a small group and mostly by myself. I love to travel and I don’t have any one that is as adventures as I am but that doesn’t stop me.

    Do what you love and what you want if you can. What’s stopping you? Especially since you don’t have kids and you’re done with school and you have a job.

    Don’t live with regrets with what you could’ve done especially since you have the opportunity now to do so.

    Live it up. It’s up to you.

Leave a Reply

