Book Review: The Stud Palace

Hey!

I’m back again with another book review. I’m not going to ramble on, we are going to jump right into it. If you’ve been looking for a lesbian erotica or if you’re a straight women who fantasizes about women then  I have a book for you. Keep reading!

tspc

Title: The Stud Palace (Can be purchased here)
Author: Cairo
Genre : African American Lesbian Erotica
Overview:

Leave your inhibitions at the door.

Beautiful women from all walks of life, looking for a night of unadulterated pleasure with other women, choose from a menu of studs—women who have the swag of a man—to cater to their every sexual whim. Discover what happens when sexually frustrated Octavia Daniels is invited by her friend to take a walk on the wild side in the four levels of The Stud Palace.

Review:
So, if you enjoy a good erotica, this book may be for you. But, I have to be honest… with in the first few paragraphs I was extremely turned off. Now, I am not a prude and I like a good sex book just as much as the next person but this book started off a little too raunchy for my taste. There was an excessive use of the word cunt and it just took away from the context,for me.  This was a short story so it got too the point quickly, but it wasn’t very believable.  I don’t know many women who are straight and love dick who fantasize about women and are willing to just up and try a woman.I’m not saying it isn’t possible, or that it doesn’t happen but I’m saying it doesn’t happen over night. I believe many people may go through stages of accepting their sexuality, but that’s neither here nor there. There really wasn’t much of a plot besides sex and a palace full of sex, so don’t expect much of a story line because this book is jam packed with sex, sex and more sex.  If it wasn’t as equally jam packed with the word ‘cunt’ then I would have liked it a bit more. But, it wasn’t bad.

The bottom line:
If you are a woman who fantasizes about other women this book may be for you. If you’re curious, this book may be for you.If you just want a erotica to read, this book my be for you. If you want a story line and depth, this book is not for you. I give this 3.5 stars. It served it’s purpose but it wasn’t fulfilling.

Until next time…
With Love,

Tania

One thought on “Book Review: The Stud Palace

Leave a Reply

