Choices the Movie

Hey guys! There is currently a crowd funding campaign going on for a book series called Choices

  
The author of this book Skyy (she can be found here) is trying to turn this book into a movie and I bet you can guess what issue she’s running into. I read this book many years ago, in fact, it was the first lesbian fictions I had ever read. I don’t know why I assumed no one wrote books about lesbians but I was so happy when I realized duh, people write books about lesbians! This book really set the bar for me as far as what I expected from this particular genre. Since then, I have read many books with lesbian characters at the center stage and I can also say that this book (until recently when I was introduced to a book by Tasha C. Miller, review here) really satisfied me. Often I read books and simply due to the poor editing and with the quickness to sum it up or the need to stretch it out its diluted and I miss the message. It just doesn’t hold my attention. 

Imagine my delight to find that she’s trying to turn this into a movie! But she needs our help! I am not fond on crowd funding but I did give to this project because I want to see it succeed. They aren’t even near 15% of their goal. If every one of their followers gave $1 they would surely surpass their goal.  So I am asking, if you want to see a movie where you can identify with the characters and their trials and tribulations, donate! 

You can donate here, and if you give at least $15, you’ll receive an exclusive book. There are only a few days left and in an effort to suck you in, I will be reviewing all 4 books so you can read them and fall in love with them as I did many years ago.

There is a stigma that black lesbians don’t support other black lesbians in Hollywood. We complain that we don’t have one. We have Queen Latifah but she’s not “proudly” acknowledging what we all already know. You can’t have what you don’t support. Give it a try. 

I hope you find it in your heart to try to support this woman’s dreams. If you know me, you know that I never do this. I may support but I don’t promote but frankly I want to see this movie. I want to see Denise in all her glory. I want to see what everyone else sees when they look at Lena. I want to sympathize with Carmen and honestly I want to see fine ass Coolie (I’m suggesting Carter the Body if you see this Skyy). 

Enough of me pitching this to you. 

Until next time…

With love,

Tania 

One thought on “Choices the Movie

Leave a Reply

