Let’s talk about it: Gay Agenda

 
Yesterday there were more blog posts than usual on the gossip columns regarding the gays.  Let’s recap:

   

 Alright, now … as you can imagine the comments were atrocious. I’m not going to pretend that Shonda and Lee Daniels are the first to bring gay and lesbian characters to primetime (you know there were some but not in the poc category) but since Empire and  HTGAWM, specifically, I’ve been seeing a lot of comments saying “they are trying to push the gay agenda.” Let’s talk about this, because some people need to understand how ridiculous they sound. 
There’s no such thing as a “gay agenda”. Homosexual people reserve the right to be equally represented in the media as heterosexual people. If anything, these shows are showing that people love differently and are accepting. It is amazing to me that as soon as people start showing homosexual people on primetime television the conversation shifts to how it is “teaching children to be gay”. I grew up watching shows dipicting nothing but straight couples. I can assure you that I didn’t learn anything, at all, about being straight. How is it that only homosexual characters are teaching something? I’ve seen heterosexual people on television, doing everything on primetime television except lay spread eagle butt naked and you’re worried about one scene showing homosexuals ? What are these children learning from heterosexual couple on lifetime where the wife is beat by the husband and stays. Or where the man is raping someone into a gang. What have we learned from that ?

These homosexual characters aren’t doing anything special besides the same exact thing the heterosexual characters have been doing for years. So I am confused on how only homosexual characters are promoting anything different. You see how stupid that sounds? Do you see the double standard here ? I am not staying you have to agree with homosexuality. I’m just saying that you cannot teach someone to prefer something they aren’t programmed to prefer. If your child is programmed to be straight then so be it. If they are programmed to be gay, so be it. But stop acting as if homosexual presence in media will suddenly do anything other that what heterosexual presence has already done.  There is a far greater chance your child will be jealous, doing it for the ‘gram and stunting on the ‘gram before they up and decide because of media they will be anything other than what they are intended to be and by that I mean gay or straight. 

Media offers you insight to many things. For example, most of the gay characters and scenes you’ve ever seen show the battle between characters and their families and the struggles they face being gay. They are giving you insight and based on that alone that wouldn’t be a life I would choose for myself if I just was willy nilly choosing. Wake up! You sound ignorant as hell. Stop hiding behind your bibles. Stop being scared of the unknown. Not long ago (CURRENTLY) race was an issue. Interracial dating and such. They’ve moved past it and now they want to bash homosexuals. Get a life.

You people are mad at a commercial where a child is being loved and raised by two men, all the while your child doesn’t even have one daddy 😳. Grow up. 

Again, you don’t have to agree but at lease keep your ignorant, hypocritical, ridiculous comments to yourself. The more comments I read the more brain cells deteriorate. 

7 thoughts on “Let’s talk about it: Gay Agenda

  1. people who are bothered by that other types of people exist are mentally ill. I am tired of their complaining at not being allowed to bully everyone into not only silence, but pretending we don’t exist. Queers and Atheists, we can look like any demographic group.

    1. Exactly. They complain and they are upset. They feel like homosexuality is being forced down my throats however isn’t that what they are doing. Forcing heterosexuality down my throat by releasing bitching how being gay is unnatural, look to God, stop being gay? I’m tired of the heterosexual agenda.

  2. Let’s first examine the definition of the “gay agenda”. While I understand the term being used for the LGBTQ community fighting for rights they deserve, I am baffled as to why they think Homosexuals “recruit” people as if it’s a soccer team. I could care less who you go home to or if you go home at all. It’s not my fault if someone who is attracted to me or admires the fact that I don’t cave to the judgement of society decides to experience being with a woman. I didn’t get her to sign up. That was her choice. NOW-The Declaration of Independence states and I quote:

    ” We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness. — That to secure these rights, Governments are instituted among Men, deriving their just powers from the consent of the governed.”

    Before we are homosexual we are people. People who were created equally and deserve to enjoy their unalienable rights (Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness). Let the declaration tell it the government is only in place to ensure that this is held as “the law of the land.” If you ask me they’ve failed.

    My personal feelings are everyone should mind their own damn business. You worrying about my sexual preference is much like me worrying about what underwear you have on. It’s personal and none of your business. I truly believe that the community being proud and unafraid is showing people how close-minded and ridiculous they are. If you’d sit down with me and hold a conversation, hug me, compliment me, and eventually want me to be your friend (bc I’m cool as f*$%) but then you find out I sleep with my female fiance every night and that changes your mind about the conversation we just had, my personality, etc. You’re what’s wrong with the world. Who I sleep with doesn’t make me who I am. My heart does,my resilience, loyalty, and ambition does.

    At the end of a long day, people should to stop being so judgmental. While you can look at me with my fiance together and tell a lot about my lifestyle it tells you nothing about me. If that was the case for everyone (people could look at you and know your business) they wouldn’t be so quick to judge for fear that they would be judged as well.

    Their Cheating husbands, abusive relationships, pollution, terrorism Unruly kids who turn into dangerous teenagers, poor educational facilities, police brutality, racisim, ebola all things people could/should be concerned about bc it can ultimately affect them one way or another. You being concerned about my life is a waste of your time.

    1. Amen! You tell them. Very little Ruffles my feathers but gay issues. It’s just so heartbreaking and annoying. I know I don’t have to defend myself but I feel like I have to defend someone because a struggling gay child could read those same very public comments and decide they aren’t worthy and go off and kill themselves. Not on my damn watch! People much rather see children in the system, orphaned than to accept the fact that there are gay family’s who want, can and will raise those same abandoned children in a loving home and an accepting home. People have much bigger fish to fry like the ones they will be frying back home when Trump comes in and tries to deport everyone. Worry about that not who is in my bed!

  3. LOL @Trump deporting everyone. You’re right though! They would rather see children in the system or on the streets before they are with a lesbian or gay couple. That’s ridiculous. Some people can be so hateful! It’s really sad. But Rome wasn’t built in a day. It took a while to get over the “proud to be a racist” phase and even still we have bigots who troll the internet to let you know they still exist. From that struggle I assume that one day, people will A) learn how to mind their own business and/or B) not feel as free to discuss their hatred. But from this day until that day…we’ll be right here, proud, and believing that we have the unalienable right to pursuit happiness, whatever that may be.

Leave a comment